Chaos & Crocodiles – Reflections, Echoes, and Shadows!

As I promised yesterday, I have full swatches of the new Chaos & Crocodiles polishes! They’ll be available for preorder next Saturday(Aug. 30), but I’ll leave all the details for that at the end of the post.

All three of these polishes have 5 different kinds of holo micro glitters/pigments in a tinted jelly base, and they are super sparkly! The formula on all three was great as well. Even with multiple coats they all dried just fine and had no thickness issues. Up first is Reflections, it is the blue jelly of the trio. The photos below(sun and shade) were 2 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite. In some lights I could still see a slight VNL, so if that isn’t your thing I would recommend another coat, it would go completely opaque no problem!

20140823_132954

20140823_132940

Next up is Echoes, a reddish magenta/berry! I used 3 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite for the photos below. I really liked how this one seemed to be a bit more red than your average magenta shade, it’s such a pretty color!

20140824_120621

20140824_120642

Finally we have Shadows, the deep purple of the trio! I think this one is my favorite of the three, I just looove how deep of a purple it is, and the holo pigment/glitter/etc gives it that extra oomph. Photos below were 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

20140824_113131

20140824_113115

These three polishes, along with the CosmoProf exclusive/LE ‘Operation Vegas’ and the Secret Agent Collection(my swatches of that here!) will all be available for a preorder on Saturday, August 30th from 12(Noon) to 1PM EDT and later that day from 9PM to 10PM EDT.  Make sure to follow the C&C  Facebook page, Blog, Instagram, and Twitter for the most up to date information on the upcoming restock! You can also purchase Chaos & Crocodiles polish from Mei Mei’s Signatures, and Norway Nails.

1 Comment

Leave a comment