Elevation Polish – Woke Up in China Collection + Yeti the Stone Warrior!

*polishes in this post were provided for unbiased review*

 

Hi y’all! Today I’ve got some swatches of the super gorgeous Woke Up in China collection from Elevation Polish. I genuinely think this might be one of my favorite collections, I love every polish in it and all of these colors are right up my alley.

 
Up first we have Mount Wutai, a spring-y jade creme. I love this shade of green! The formula on this, and all of the polishes in the collection, was great. They were all a tad thinner than previous EvP polishes, and so most of them required 3 coats instead of 2 for full coverage. The photos below show 3 thin coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

 
Up next we have Kawagebo, a light blue crelly with a subtle shimmer. If you’re curious as to how it compares with the other Elevation Polish light blue, Walk a Little Farther, Ida has a great comparison of the two on her blog Ida Nails It! The shimmer in this one is so gorgeous. Overall, this polish reminds me of Cinderella and whenever I wear it, I have a sudden urge to watch some version of a Cinderella movie, hahaha. The photos below are 3 thin coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

 

Yungang Grottoes is a coral creme with a gold flake shimmer and micro shimmer. I’m not entirely sure when I became such a fan of coral shades, but I went from hating them to now having a solid chunk of my wardrobe being made up of them, haha. This polish is no exception, I love it! This one feels the most ‘summery’ to me, it makes me want to throw on my bathing suit and head down to the beach! The formula on this one was also a tiny bit thicker, and so for the photos below I only used 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

 

Camels in the Snow is a glitter topper full of  a blend of iridescent hexes/squares, white hexes/squares/circles, and taupe circles, and some stars! It’s a great topper, and I imagine it will look good over a variety of colors as it is pretty neutral with just the white and taupe bits in it. The photos below show 1 coat over Yungang Grottoes + 1 coat Seche Vite.

 

The last polish I have to show y’all today is Yeti the Stone Warrior. It’s a LE for the month of July, and it’s a stunning blend of micro platinum flakes and holo pigment. It’s a great topper, I imagine it would work well over most colors and it’s just SUPER SPARKLY AND GREAT. The photos below show 1 coat over Kawagebo + 1 coat Seche Vite.

 
You can buy Elevation Polish from the Elevation Polish Bigcartel site! New collections restock on Bigcartel on the 7th of every month at 9PM CST and the 22nd at 9AM CST. For more information on restock times, make sure to check out the Colors + Restock Dates section on the bigcartel site. And as always, make sure to follow Elevation Polish via her bloginstagram, or facebook for information on new releases and news.

Leave a Reply

