Pahlish Spam – Doctor Who Edition!

Hi guys! I hope you all have had a wonderful holiday season! I had originally planned on having these swatches up well before Christmas, but then I got hit with strep throat and spent two solid weeks chugging cough medicine and sleeping. Whoops. On the bright side, my to swatch pile is now enormous, so I have lots of goodies to show off for the next few weeks! Anywho, on with the swatches!

 

Up first is a Bespoke Batch polish – The Good Dalek. It’s a rose gold holo that is packed with gold flakie bits. I had no formula issues with this one or any of the polishes in this post, and for the photos below I used 2 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite.
20141222_144632
20141222_144722

 

Up next is another Bespoke Batch – Shadow Proclamation. It is a silver holo that is packed with pink/purple and darker grey flakie bits. I love how the flakies really show up when you look at this polish in the shade. The photos below are 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.
20141222_150700
20141222_150721(0)

 

Dark Water is the last of the Bespoke Batch polishes that I snagged, it’s a blue holographic with lots of blue/teal shimmer in indirect light. This one was probably my favorite of all the polishes I swatched in this post! Again, I love how much the shimmer shows up when it is in the shade. The photos below are 3 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.
20141222_133758
20141222_133853

 

Next up is The Human Superpower, it’s a deep purple holographic polish with some blue shimmery bits. I love purples in this color family, this one was no exception! The photos below are 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.
20141222_153438
20141222_153459(0)

 

 

The last polish I have to show you guys is The Moon is an Egg. It’s a deep blue holographic polish with gold flakie bits in it. The photos might make it look similar in color to Dark Water, but in person it is definitely a deeper blue, and it has the gold flakes where Dark Water just has that shimmer. I personally love them both! The photos below are 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.
20141222_152129
20141222_152145

 

Unfortunately, these are no longer available because I failed at getting this post up in a reasonable time(stupid strep throat and cough medicine making me loopy for 2 solid weeks).  If you want to purchase any Pahlish polishes, check out the Pahlish bigcartel site. You can also purchase Pahlish from various international e-tailers listed here. To keep up with the latest colors/news/restocks/etc, make sure to follow Pahlish on Facebook, Instagram or check out the official blog!

Leave a Reply

