Cerro Torre Nail Art!

Hi guys! Just a quick nail art post this morning. I used a few of my favorite Elevation Polishes to do some mountains based off of one of the polish namesakes, Cerro Torre!

 

The base polish is Elevation Polish – Pic de Sotllo, the mountains were done with Elevation Polish – Cerro Torre 2, and the shadowy bits of the mountains were a mix of Pic de Sotllo and Cerro Torre 2. The rest of the detail(snow, darker brown bits, black bits) is all acrylic paint.

20141016_182253

 

(this is the actual photo of Cerro Torre that I used as a reference. I got a bit heavy handed with my own snow t hough, so my mountaintops are much snowier, hahaha)
Cerro Torre, Los Glaciares National Park, Argentina

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

