Polish Revolution – The Literary Waste Land Collection!

Hi guys! I have swatches of the new Polish Revolution summer collection for you today! It is called The Literary Waste Land, and it was inspired by the poem The Waste Land by TS Eliot. It’s a long but great work, I read it before I did my swatches of these polishes! Check it out if y’all get the chance/like poetry/etc. Now on with the swatches!

 

Up first is What the Thunder Said. It is a black jelly base with black and navy holographic circle glitter, hot pink/lavender/iridescent glitter and blue flakes. This one was a PITA to photograph, the glitter did not want to show up as brightly as it is on the nail when it came to the photos. Other than being a pain to photograph, it was a great polish! No issues with the formula or getting any of the circle glitter on the mani. Photo below is 3 coats + top coat.

20140719_121620(0)

 

Next up is The Fire Sermon. It has a black jelly base with orange and red holographic glitter, iridescent squares, and orange microflakes. The oranges and reds in this one really make it pop and work really well with the black jelly base! I think the tiny red glitter bits are my favorite, I just love how much they sparkle.  Again no issues with formula, photo below is 3 coats + top coat.

20140719_124252

 

The Hyacinth Girl is a clear based glitter topper featuring a mix of lavender, lilac, iridescent and green glitter, along with micro flakes in the palest shade of lavender. I couldn’t decide what color to swatch it over, so I went for two of my favorites that I thought it would look good with(Elevation Polish Tronador and Ceram Sea). No issues with formula, photo below is 2 coats over base colors + top coat.

20140719_131646

Unreal City is a lavender-grey crelly with grey flakes, grey microglitter, and turquoise, orange and gray matte glitter. This is one of my favorites of the collection. I love the look of the orange and turquoise glitter together! Great formula again, no issues, photo below was 3 coats + top coat.

20140719_134254

 

And last but certainly not least, we have At the Violet Hour. It is a purple crelly loaded with green holographic glitter, lavender and iridescent microglitter, and microflakes in various colors. I. Love. This. Polish. On its own, it took 3 coats to get rid of my VNL(I’m not a huge fan of VNL with polishes), you could probably get it opaque if you did two thick coats, but my first coat was pretty thin. What blows me away with this polish though, is how pretty it is when layered over another color. The middle two fingers in this swatch have it layered over Elevation Polish – Thracian Sea. The flakie bits really stand out when it is layered over the dark base. Photo below is 3 coats on its own and 1 coat layered over base polish + top coat on all.

20140719_125925

 

This collection is live in Polish Revolution’s Etsy Store right now! To keep up with the latest news and info regarding current/past/future polishes, make sure to check out the Polish Revolution Facebook page or follow @polishrevolution on instagram!

 

 

*polishes in this post were sent to me for my unbiased review*

Leave a Reply

