Pahlish – Midsummer Bonfires Collection!

Hi guys! Woooooooooooooo I am finally(almost) finished moving, and this new Pahlish summer collection was the first nail mail I got at my new house, so I wanted to take a break between the unpacking of boxes and share these swatches with y’all! This new collection is so so pretty, definitely lots of good bases for some future nail art!

 

Up first is Rosa Canina, a soft coral creme with scattered rose-gold shimmer and a mix of metallic turquoise glitters. I love coral and turquoise paired together, I think it always works so well! No issues with the formula, photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

20140707_172622

 

Next up is Will-o-the-wisp! It is a bright lavender creme with a mix of lavender, gold, taupe, and neon purple flake shimmers. The flakes in this one didn’t want to cooperate with my camera, they are a bit more apparent in person, but still gorgeous either way! This shade of purple is also probably one of my top purples. Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

20140707_174318

 

Foolish Fire is a vivid neon coral cream with soft blue and golden red shimmer. It has a rubbery-matte finish naturally, but for my photo below, I added top coat(personal preference, but it is beautiful either way!). I don’t know when it happened, but sometime in the last year-ish, I went from disliking coral tones to buying nearly every coral polish I could get my hands on, and this one was no exception, I had to have it! Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

20140707_155356

 

Midsummer Skies is a bright sky blue creme with a mix of copper and turquoise blue flakes. It was one of my favorites of this collection! The copper flakes are what do it for me, I just love them in this color scheme! Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

20140707_175759

 

My favorite of the collection, Ghost Lights, is a bright turquoise teal creme with soft blue shimmer and turquoise blue flakes. It is a tiiiiny bit more of a green-leaning teal/turquoise than my photo shows, it kept wanting to photograph more blue than it actually was. Wear on this one has been great, I’ve had it on since doing the swatch photos early Monday morning, it’s survived a shower AND doing the dishes with only minor tipwear(that I covered with some nail art, I’ll post that tomorrow!). Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat Seche Vite.

20140707_180920

 

To purchase these polishes, please check out the Pahlish bigcartel site. You can also purchase Pahlish from various international e-tailers listed here. To keep up with the latest colors/news/restocks/etc, make sure to follow Pahlish on Facebook or check out the official blog.

Leave a Reply

