Elevation Polish – Forest Collection!

I had planned on posting this a few days ago, but then my phone(which I use for my swatch photos) went and broke on me when I was midway through swatching this collection. I had to wait for my shiny new Galaxy S5 to get here(and sweet mercy, it is wonderful. I love it so much. RIP Galaxy S4, you will not be missed much thanks to this bad boy).  Anywho, I digress. The July collection for Elevation Polish is another stunner! I really like that these are not bright/neon summer shades, but more dark and earthy.

 

Up first is Hinglajgarh Forest. Do not ask me how to pronounce that one, because I will fail! It is a cool green holo, and it has a slight shimmer that is more apparent in the bottle than on the nail. I really like this one! The formula was great, the photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

20140622_143747

 

Next is Avenue of the Baobabs. I can never say no to a good taupe, and this one is perfection! This one is taupe with blue microflakes and a pinkish/slightly multicolored shimmer throughout. The blue flakie bits are what make this polish for me, they add just that little something that makes me looooove it. Photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

20140622_145428(0)

 

Pointless Forest 2 is a dark teal green jelly with blue/green and gold/red iridescent glitter in various shapes/sizes. I don’t have Pointless Forest to compare the two, but I definitely like this one!  As a jelly, this took a few coats to get opaque, but I think it would also look really pretty if layered over a teal or hunter green or something. Photo below is 3 coats + top coat.

20140622_152859

Up last is my personal favorite from the collection, Shilin Stone Forest. It is a cool grey with dark microflake bits,  shimmer, and a holo finish. The holo in this one was a bit difficult to capture, as the sun decided it had enough for the day and was kinda half hiding behind clouds, ready to bring on the daily Florida summer thunderstorms. Photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

20140624_135112

 

 

You can buy Elevation Polish from the Elevation Polish Bigcartel site or Llarowe! Restocks on Bigcartel usually happen on the 7th of every month at 9PM CST and the 22nd at 9AM CST. For more information on restock times, make sure to check out the Colors + Restock Dates section on the bigcartel site. And as always, make sure to follow Elevation Polish via her blog or on instagram for information on new releases and news.

 

 

 

*products in this post were sent to me for unbiased review*

3 Comments

Leave a Reply

