Elevation Polish – The Sea Collection!

Hi guys! Today I have a sneak peek of the upcoming Elevation Polish June release: The Sea Collection!  I have to say, this might be one of my favorite collections in recent Elevation history(that shouldn’t be a surprise though, considering how much I love blues/teals and how many of those are in this collection, hahahaha).

 

Up first is Bohai Sea. This polish is a blue medium density holographic polish. The formula for this one was great, I love that it was a one coater for me! The photo below is 1 coat + 1 coat of Seche Vite.

20140530_143823

 

 

Next is Ceram Sea, a green leaning teal.  As with all other Elevation Polish cremes, the formula is perfect. I like that this is more of a green teal, I don’t think I own anything quite this shade(and that is saying something, considering how many polishes I own in this color family). Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite.

20140530_140718

 

Thracian Sea is a ‘dark charcoal with a hint of purple undertone’.  Same as above, perfect formula! I’m gonna sound like a broken record by the time this post is finished because yet again, I can’t say I own anything quite like this. The purple undertone really comes out in the daylight, but was being a bit stubborn with my phone camera. Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite.

20140530_142716

 

 

Next is Weddell Sea, an ‘off white(grey leaning) with silver shimmer, white shimmer and sparse holographic pigment’. The holo and shimmer are there, but they are very subtle. The formula for this one was a teensy bit thicker than the rest of the collection, but that is expected with a white polish, and I had no issues with the application! If you open the photo below to full size, you can see the shimmer and holo a bit better, but it is still more apparent in person. Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite.

20140530_144955

 

 

Last up is probably my favorite of this collection. It was listed on the site as Mystery Sea, but y’all can call it The Med 2! I missed out on The Med when it was a SBP(small batch prototype), so I was definitely excited to see another version of it released! This polish is a ‘blue teal with micro green shimmer and green/gold medium sized shimmer’. Yet again, great formula! The shimmer in this one is just fabulous, I can’t stop staring at it. Photo below is 2 coats + 1 coat of Seche Vite.

20140530_150412

 

You can buy Elevation Polish from the Elevation Polish Bigcartel site or Llarowe! Restocks on Bigcartel usually happen on the 7th of every month at 9PM CST and the 22nd at 9AM CST. For more information on restock times, make sure to check out the Colors + Restock Dates section on the bigcartel site. And as always, make sure to follow Elevation Polish via her blog or on instagram for information on new releases and news.

 

 

 

*products in this post were sent to me for unbiased review*

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: The Sea Collection | Elevation Polish Blog

Leave a Reply

