Pahlish – Summer Collection!

Hi guys! What is this? Two posts in two days? Madness I tell you!  Hopefully I am back in the swing of things for good now, and I will keep up with posting on a more regular basis.  Today I have 4 polishes from the newest Pahlish collection, “Wood Between the Worlds”. The whole collection is gorgeous, I am definitely gonna need to complete the collection!

 

Up first we have Shallow Lands. According to Pahlish, this is a ‘soft greige-taupe crème with lavender, taupe, and gold flake shimmers’. I have a weakness for all things taupe/greige/etc. I just love them! The shimmery flakie business in this one is a nice touch, I like what it adds to the polish(I just wish I’d been able to capture the shimmer better in my photo!). For the photo below I used 2 coats + seche vite.

20140519_134027

 

Next up is Sunless Sea. This one is a ‘springy mint green crème with gold microflakes’. Another stunner! The base color is the perfect bright-yet-pastel green, and I am always a fan of a good shimmer/microflake business. Photo below is 2 coats + seche vite.

20140518_143142

 

Stars at Rest is a ‘soft blue creme with flakes of turquoise blue shimmer, scattered turquoise blue metallic glitter, and matte watermelon hex’. I love this one so so much! The pink glitter bits are a nice touch, this one feels like the perfect summer/beachy polish.  Photo below is 2 coats + seche vite.

20140519_131137

 

And last but certainly not least, my favorite of this haul, Charn. This one is a ‘bright lavender crème with soft lavender-gold flake shimmer and matte lagoon blue glitter’. Everything about this polish is perfect. The color, the formula, everything! I think I kept this one on for about 2-3 days after I swatched it, and that is a long ass time for me to wear one color of polish without there being any nail art, hahaha. Photo below is 2 thick coats + seche vite.

20140519_135721

To purchase these polishes, please check out the Pahlish bigcartel site. You can also purchase Pahlish from various international e-tailers listed here. To keep up with the latest colors/news/restocks/etc, make sure to follow Pahlish on Facebook or check out the official blog.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

