30 Day Challenge: Catch Up Edition – Inspired by a Photograph(sort of)!

So this one is a bit of a stretch, as I wasn’t inspired by just one photo per se, it was more an hour of google image searching for various photos of an octopus, and then taking bits I liked/could paint from each one. So yeah. I’m really just trying to finish this dang challenge before May is over, hahahaha.  Base polish is Elevation Polish – Sample HOM#8, and the octopus was done with acrylic paints.

 

20140521_180207

 

Make sure to check out what the other bloggers have done for this theme, and if you want to participate yourself just add your link to the linkup below! 

2 Comments

    • Thanks! I used a tiny tiny tiny tiny brush and basically stippled the colors across the body of the octopus. I also used a light purple metallic acrylic paint that i mixed in with the dark purple to give it that pearly sheen. When I am done with work for the day, I will check my phone and see if I took any good progress pics that show what I mean.

Leave a Reply

