30 Day Challenge: Day 8 – Shades of Grey

Part of me feels like I should just throw in the towel now, I don’t think anything I do for this challenge will be as good as this nail art that I pulled off for this day.  Between my Game of Thrones overload and this challenge, my brain went immediately to a crow when it came time for shades of grey. I used Scofflaw Varnish – Rosemary’s Baby Blues as a base, and various mixes of black and white acrylic paint for everything else. (Also let’s pretend that the base of Rosemary’s Baby Blues is actually grey because it looked that way when I was initially painting it on in my room at night, I totally forgot that it leaned light blue in the daylight whoops).

 

30dc shades of grey copy

 

Make sure to check out what the other bloggers have done for today’s theme, and if you want to participate yourself just add your link to the linkup below!

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

