Elevation Polish: Patagonia Collection

Hi guys! So sorry this post didn’t make it up sooner, I’ve been doing some last minute extreme cleaning after my plumber told me he would have to cut out a wall in my bedroom closet(it’s whatever though, I want ding dang hot water back), I never got around to actually writing up this post. This collection is yet another stunner from Elevation!

 

Up first we have Cerro Torre 2, a nude creme. You sort of saw this one in my last post where I compared it to the original Cerro Torre. The original is my go-to nude, so needless to say I love this one! Formula was fantastic, no issues whatsoever. The photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

Cerro Torre 2

 

 

Next up we have Cuernos del Paine. This one is what I would almost describe as a neon pastel green. Formula for this one was great as well! I love love love this color, it will definitely be a go to for spring.

Cuernos del Paine

 

 

According to Elevation Polish, Tronador is a “dark grape purple, leans a little navy it has pink and gold flake shimmer which is more apparent in the bottle than on the nail.” It is also noted that it is a thicker formula polish, and it is. I had no issues with application though, even though it is a tad thicker than the rest of the collection. The photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

Tronador

 

 

Finally we have my personal faaavorite of the collection, Aguja St. Exupery! This one is a “holographic shimmer topper. Includes holographic pigment, charcoal flake shimmer, pink flake shimmer, and gold flake shimmer. ” Hooooly moly you guys. The holo is a nice touch, and the flake shimmer business makes it absolutely stunning in the shade/indirect light as well! The first photo below is in the sunlight to show off the holo goodness, and the second is in the shade so you can see the flakie bits. Both photos show one coat of Aguja St. Exupery over Elevation Polish – Jengish Chokusu.

Aguja St. ExuperyAguja St. Exupery Shade

 

 

You can buy Elevation Polish from the Elevation Polish Bigcartel site or Llarowe! Restocks usually happen on the 7th of every month at 9PM CST and the 22nd at 9AM CST. For more information on restock times, make sure to check out the Colors + Restock Dates section on the bigcartel site. And as always, make sure to follow Elevation Polish via her blog or on instagram for information on new releases and news.

 

*products in this post were sent to me for unbiased review*

 

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

