Pahlish – Doctor Who collection part 1!

Hi everyone! I fiiiiinally made some time to swatch all of my Pahlish “All of Time and Space” collection part 1(part 2 is going to be released on Feb. 7th), and they definitely do not disappoint! I also didn’t have much luck with getting photos while it was sunny, most of today was lost in the clouds but at least it wasn’t raining, so yay for that. Onto the swatches!

First up we have Bad Wolf. According to Pahlish, this is a “soft mushroom taupe creme loaded with reddish violet shimmer and flakes.” I really like this one! It’s a great nude, I am a sucker for polishes in this general color family, especially if they have an added shimmer or flake like this. The photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

Bad Wolf

Next up is Forest of the Dead. This is a “deep green jelly base packed with coppery metallic flakes and bright green duochrome shimmer.”  This is probably my favorite of the group, I can’t get over this shimmery business. Photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

Forest of the Dead

Lullaby without end is a “vivid coral red jelly that leans pink with soft shimmer and blue metallic glitter accented with iridescent orange hex.” I just love the glitter combo in this base! It’s different and I love it. It kiiinda makes me want to do some wonder woman nail art over it, but that will have to happen another time. The photo below is 3 coats + top coat.

Lullaby Without End

Mad Man With a Box is probably my second favorite of this collection, it is one I snagged when it was a preview sale on Black Friday. It is a “smokey navy blue jelly loaded with metallic gold flakes and blue glass-fleck shimmer.” Photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

Mad Man With a Box

So Not Married is a “deep black jelly base packed with intense red shimmer and rich gold flakes.” I love love love the color shiftiness(is that a word? I am guessing it is a word because I did not get an angry red line) of this one! It’s not as apparent in photos as it is in person(although it is a bit more obvious in bottle photos, I posted one on my instagram if you follow me on there). Photo below is 2 thick coats + top coat.

So Not Married!

The Ghost Shift is a “darkened silver holographic with gunmetal grey and iridescent purple microflakes that pop out in lower lighting, while the holographic effect is stronger in bright lighting.” This photo is from last week because I was having no luck getting the sun to come out and stay out today, so that is why my nails are a bit shorter in this one hahaha. Another stunner from the collection, this photo is 2 coats + top coat.

The Ghost Shift

The final polishes in part 1 of the Pahlish “All of Time and Space” collection are the January duo. Eleven’s Hour is Over Now is a “dark charcoal grey packed with iridescent flakes in a rainbow of colors accented by soft silvery shimmer”, and The Clock is Striking Twelve’s is a “clear topcoat with a mix of gunmetal and holographic gunmetal glitters accented by small black hex and small matte gray squares with a dose of iridescent rainbow flakes”. I love this duo! If you want it, you should hurry over to the Pahlish bigcartel website(link at the bottom of this post)! There are not many duos left(as of this being posted at 6PMish EST 01/31) and I believe that the restock last week was the last time it will be stocked.

Eleven’s Hour is Over Now, 2 coats + top coat.

Eleven's Hour is Over Now

The Clock is Striking Twleve’s, 1 coat over Eleven’s Hour is Over Now + top coat.

The Clock is Striking Twelve's

To purchase these polishes, please check out the Pahlish bigcartel site. You can also purchase Pahlish from various international e-tailers listed here. To keep up with the latest colors/news/restocks/etc, make sure to follow Pahlish on Facebook or check out the official blog.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

