Elevation Polish – December Fan Collection!

Hi guys! Sorry for the long absence again. I broke one of my nails on my left hand pretty bad on New Year’s Eve, and I’ve just been kind of sulking about it(it’s silly I know, but I haven’t broken a nail in MONTHSSSSSSS. all that hard work to keep them nice and long and pretty has gone to waste). Well time for sulking is over, but until my left hand nails are back to their nice, pretty former glory, I will be doing my swatching with my right hand. Unfortunately that means no nail art outside of gradients, because my ability to paint with my left hand is barely steady enough to paint my nails without making a mess, let alone adding detail and stuff, hahaha.  Anywho. On with the swatches!

Today I have the Elevation Polish fan collection from December! Overall, I loved this whole collection. Alpine Heights is definitely a favorite of the four, but I have a love for all things green when it comes to polish.

Up first we have Aiguilles d’Arves. According to Elevation, this polish is a “Red Based Brown with near linear holographic pigment”. I’ll be honest, I was not sure if I would like this one, brown polishes are not my thing but this one proved me wrong! I think it’s the red undertones that make me love it so much, but after I swatched this one I could not take it off. Photo below is 2 coats, no top coat.

Aiguilles d'Arves

Up next we have Alpine Heights (Carlit)! This one is a dark green creme and it had a flawless formula! I had no issues with this one whatsoever, and boy it is a gorgeous shade of green.  For the photo below, I used two coats + one coat of Seche Vite

Alpine Heights(Carlit)

Next up is Le Crêt de la neige. Elevation’s website describes this one as a “Dusty Coral orange base with an arrangement of gunmetal and silver glitters”. As always, no formula issues, great color! I love the glitter combo in this one. Photo below is two coats + one coat of Seche Vite.

Le Cret de la Neige

Finally, we have Mount Ventoux. This is a lovely pastel yellow creme. The formula on this one was a tiiiiiiiiny bit thick, but one drop of Seche Restore had it perfect to me. Photo below is two coats + one coat of Seche Vite.

Mount Ventoux

You can buy Elevation Polish from the Elevation Polish Bigcartel site or Llarowe! Restocks happen on the 7th of every month at 9PM CST and the 22nd at 9AM CST. For more information on restock times, make sure to check out the Colors + Restock Dates section on the bigcartel site. And as always, make sure to follow Elevation Polish via her blog or on instagram for information on new releases and news.

Note regarding the january restock: The 7th restock has been postponed until the 14th. For more information on this, visit the post on the Elevation Blog.

 

 

*products in this post were sent to me for unbiased review*

Leave a Reply

