Distressed nails and more Doctor Who nail art!

After I saw Chalkboard Nails’ new tutorial on grunge/distressed nails, I knew I had to try it out. After I pulled that one off, I was determined to get another Doctor Who mani done, and I noticed that the distressed look would be a great background for some graffiti-style art.

 

Polishes used: Elevation Polish – Arabian Sea(base), Takko Lacquer – Bright Young Things, Elevation Polish – Pic du Gar, China Glaze – Pool Party, E.L.F. – Sea Escape, plus acrylic paints for the bad wolf graffiti, and a matte top coat on top of the graffiti.

 

Distressed nails

 

bad wolf

 

bad wolf blacklight

14 Comments

    • Hahaha, thank you! It’s seriously super easy, and it was the perfect nail art-y thing to do to get me out of my no inspiration funk(although it has struck again, I’ve got one nail done and took off the others in a fit of rage. http://i.imgur.com/wvArWvi.jpg i was going for Gallifrey but I haaaaaaaated the mountains and clouds with an undying passion. I think it is nail art skittles time, lol.) I’m amazed at my handwriting on the nail because IRL it is the worst chickenscratch on the planet! I guess it is because I spend more time per letter when writing on my nail than I do on a whole sentence being written on paper.

  1. Pingback: Throwback Thursday – Doctor Who’s 50th Anniversary | Many Manis

Leave a Reply

