Elevation Polish – Darkest Storm, Black Ice, and Volcanic Dust!

Sorry I’ve not posted another Doctor Who mani! I think I might have set my bar too high too early with that Van Gogh Exploding Tardis, hahaha. My inspiration has just left me, but I am determined to get a few more done before Saturday.  Anywho. Today I have a few new Elevation Polish colors! They were released on the 7th of this month, and will be restocked again on the 22nd(more info on that at the end of the post).

 

EP November bottle shot

First up we have Darkest Storm! I thought I would never get a good photo of this polish, it’s been rainy and cloudy every time I’ve had a free moment for polish swatching since I got it in the mail! This polish is a blue, near navy holographic. The photo below was 2 coats, no topcoat.

Darkest Storm

 

Next up we have Black Ice. This one is a stunnnnner! I could not properly catch the beautiful shimmer of this one in photos. According to Elevation Polish, this is a “dark charcoal with loads of silver and white shimmer and hints of multi colored shimmer with a matte finish”. There are two photos below, the first one is without top coat to show the matte finish, and the second is with one coat of Seche Vite. I can’t decide which way I like it more!

Black Ice Shade

Black Ice topcoat

 

Finally, we have Volcanic Dust. This is suuuuch a gorgeous brick red, vampy polish! It might be my new favorite go to red for the fall and winter months, I just can’t get enough of it.

Volcanic Dust

 

 

 

You can buy Elevation Polish from the Elevation Polish Bigcartel site or Llarowe! Restocks happen on the 7th of every month at 9PM CST and the 22nd at 9AM CST. For more information on restock times, make sure to check out the Colors + Restock Dates section on the bigcartel site. And as always, make sure to follow Elevation Polish via her blog or on instagram for information on new releases and news.

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

