Doctor Who phone case and matching mani!

Sorry for the late post today! I finally got my new phone case in the mail this afternoon, and I just had to do my nails to match it!  Aaaaah, the Doctor Who 50th Anniversary Special is so close, AND YET, STILL SO FAR AWAY!

(is it November 23rd yet?)

 

Polishes used: Elevation Polish – Cerro Torre(base color), Elevation Polish – Pic de Sotllo(TARDIS base), Nail Pattern Boldness – Bigger on the Inside(TARDIS), thinned acrylic paints for the splatters.

 

tardis nails

20131030_145452

20131030_145514

 

(for anybody that is interested, I got the case on Society6, here.)

6 Comments

  1. I love the paint platters too, everyone seems to be using acrylic paint. I’ll need to get my hands on some. I cannot wait for Doctor Who! (I was meant to be going on a night out on the 23rd and actually cancelled it just so I could stay in and watch it! Does that make me a bad person?…)

    • I definitely recommend the paint splatters with acrylic paint. The cleanup is just soooooooooooooooooo much easier omg. I got the paints for super cheap too, they’re the 2oz bottles from wal-mart, and I think they cost 50 cents each?

      I totally understand re: staying in for Doctor Who! If I hadn’t seen that it was being simultaneously broadcast worldwide, I was planning on staying in. But since it is airing the same time in the US as it is in the UK, I *think* it will be on BBC America at 2PM EST, so my evening is still free to go to a british themed bar down the street that happens to be having a Doctor Who party that night.

      Aaaand hahaha whoops I went on a bit of a ramble, that’s what happens when I reply to comments at 3:30AM

Leave a Reply

