Nightmare Before Christmas inspired nail art

This was another late night nail adventure! I couldn’t sleep last night so I made the mistake of turning on The Nightmare Before Christmas. The songs are going to be stuck in my head FOREVERRRRR. That’s okay though, it’s still one of my favorite halloween/christmas time movies. We even once had a black christmas tree decorated with Nightmare Before Christmas toys when I was a kid, hahaha.

Anywho. By the time the movie got to Oogie Boogie’s Song, I decided it was nail art time. This particular scene jumped out at me so I took a screenshot and used it as inspiration for this mani.

Screen Shot 2013-10-22 at 12.18.08 AM

 

 

Polishes used: Deborah Lippmann – Dancing in the Sheets, China Glaze – Pool Party, China Glaze – Ghoulish Glow, plus black, neon pink, and green acrylic paint

Oogie Boogie

 

Oogie Boogie black light

 

4 Comments

Leave a Reply

