Elevation Polish Charity Auction!

Last year, I won a polish from the Elevation Polish charity auction. Since it is coming back around again soon, I thought I would take a minute to tell you guys some more info on the auction(plus I did some more nail art stuff and everybody loves nail art stuff right? just me? okay).

 

Polish for Charity 2013 is both a silent auction and a sale that benefits Chrestomathy, Inc. There will be a special auction website where you can place bids on polishes, as well as a few that will be Buy It Now on a certain day. The auction begins on October 11th at 10AM CST and ends on October 18th at 10PM CST. The Buy it Now portion of the auction will go live on October 18th at 9PM CST. For more information on the types of things that will be offered for the auction(samples, one of a kinds, etc), as well as more information on the charity itself, make sure to check out the Elevation Polish blog and the Polish for Charity FAQ section.

 

For this mani I layered my charity polish over a grey jelly, and then freehanded some tribal print. After the tribal print was done, I decided I needed to add something pink to tie in the pink glitter of the Elevation, so I intended on drawing a flamingo. But it looks more like a crane than a flamingo, so we’re gonna say it is a pink crane. Do those actually exist? if not, well I just don’t care. Pink cranes are a thing now.

 

Polishes used: Grey franken(mix of American Apparel – Factory Grey and Essie – Walk Down the Aisle, I wanted a dark-ish grey jelly), Elevation Polish – CM#16, and acrylic paint.

Elevation Polish and Crane

1 Comment

  1. Pingback: Fall Nail Art: Round One! | Dani's Manis!

Leave a Reply

