Pahlish – Zhang Qian’s Expedition + some nail art

Hooray Saturday! I hope you’re all having a great weekend. Mine has started off pretty well, the a/c at the house has been fixed so I got to sleep in without melting(hallelujah).

 

Anyway. Today I have Pahlish – Zhang Qian’s Expedition. According to the Pahlish website, this is a “warm camel toned nude cream with copper micro-flake shimmer, medium iridescent charcoal flakes, and taupe shimmer”.  I just love the shade of nude that it is, I am a sucker for polishes like this.  The photo below is 2 coats + top coat.

Zhang Qian's Expedition

 

 

At some point last night around 2AM(ish?) I started playing with my new neon acrylic paints because I couldn’t sleep. This hodgepodge of triangles and a unicorn was the result. It doesn’t reeeeally match perfectly, but I could not decide if i liked the unicorn or the triangles better, and couldn’t bring myself to get rid of either one hahaha. The unicorn was roughly based on the Precious Polish nail art tutorial(found here).

Unicorn and triangles(aka too hipster to function?)

 

This polish is currently available from the Pahlish bigcartel site. You can also purchase Pahlish from one of the following e-tailers: Llarowe, Edgy Polish. To keep up with the latest colors/news/restocks/etc, make sure to follow Pahlish on Facebook or check out their new blog.

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

