31 Day Challenge: Day 30 – Inspired by a Tutorial

Sweet mercy, it looks like this cold I’ve got was just a weekend bug. I feel slightly less like death today, so I’m hoping this means it’s the end of this madness.

 

This tutorial is something that I’ve wanted to try for a while, but until today I never remembered it while out and about to remember to buy a spray bottle for rubbing alcohol. I’m not sure who posted this tutorial first, I’ve seen quite a few versions of it across the internet, but the one that I have had saved is from Nail Pop.  I really like how this turned out, and it was SO MUCH EASIER THAN WATER MARBLING.  The only thing I would do differently the next time is to sponge the gold on before the black, and to wait longer before top coating because you can tell the TC dragged the black polish in a few places.

 

Polishes used: Turquoise franken, American Apparel – Hassid, OPI – Goldeneye

 

30 - tutorial

 

 
Make sure to check out the awesome tutorial inspired manis that others have come up with for today!


3 Comments

Leave a Reply

