31 Day Challenge: Day 29 – Inspired by the Supernatural

Ughhhhhh. Despite my attempts to avoid all of my family members that were sick last week, I have caught their plague and spent the past 24 hours in a cold medicine induced haze hahaha. This challenge day is one I struggle with anyway, I can never come up with something good for supernatural that isn’t the show. Combined with my inability to keep my eyes from watering like mad thanks to this cold, I wasn’t sure if I’d be able to stare at my nails long enough to paint them. I ended up asking my mom what she thought I should do, and she suggested The X Files logo. I liked that idea so here we go!

The X Files used to scare the bejeezus out of me when I was a kid. I remember watching one episode with my mom, the one about the Mothmen(invisible people with red eyes ugh ugh ugh), and my mother thought it would be funny later that night to use a red laser pointer outside my bedroom window and tap the glass so I’d look over there. Terrified for life. We’re a pranking kind of family though, so I eventually got her back.

203274759_1374380363

Polishes used: American Apparel – Hassid, Pahlish – Legra; 1956 acrylic paint for the X.

29 - supernatural
Make sure to check out the awesome supernatural inspired manis that others have come up with for today!


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

