31 Day Challenge: Day 14 – Flowers!

Whoops, sorry for the delayed post! I slept in like woah this morning and it was glorious. And then I realized the hibiscus flower that I’d painted on my nails last night had smudged while I slept, so I flailed to quickly come up with a plan B. I went to the kitchen for a drink and what did I see? Bam! Arizona Green Tea bottle.  I did cherry blossoms the first time I did this challenge using one of my old stamping plates, so I decided to free draw some this time and see how they turned out. It’s not my neatest mani ever but I really like it! Below this photo is the photo of my nails from 2011, the first time i did the cherry blossoms. Oh what a difference two years of practice can make, hahaha.

Polishes used: Elevation Polish – Small Batch Prototype Arabian Sea and acrylic paints.

I could not tell you what polishes I used back in ’11, your guess is as good as mine! I *think* the cherry blossoms were a Color Club metallic polish, and that grey Essie is probably Chinchilly, but that’s all I can remember.

14 - flowers 14
Make sure to check out the other awesome animal print manis that people have come up with via the link below!


1 Comment

Leave a Reply

