Takko Lacquer – Bright Young Things

Happy Friday!  Any big weekend plans? I’m probably just going to relax and enjoy the holiday weekend(and maybe pout a bit that I didn’t get to go to Dragon*Con this year, sigh).

Today I’ve got one of the summer Takko Lacquer polishes to show you guys!

Takko Lacquer

This is the Takko Lacquer that I have wanted the most out of the newer releases, and I fiiiiiinally snagged it from a blog sale thanks to a friend letting me know it was available!

Bright Young Things is a neon yellow creme with a slight shimmer. It is probably the best neon polish I’ve ever worked with to be honest. I didn’t have to use a white polish as base, the photo below is just 3 coats plus top coat. BYT naturally dries with a matte finish, like most neon polishes do. I’m personally not a fan of that matte neon look, so I top coated it immediately. It looks even brighter and more neon in person if that is possible, hahaha!

Bright Young Things

And as most of you know by now, I am slightly obsessed with all things black light and nail polish. This polish, being a neon yellow, does not disappoint! LOOK AT THAT GLOW.

Bright Young Things black light

To keep up with restock updates, make sure to check the Takko Lacquer website, or follow Takko Lacquer on Instagram! Takko Lacquer is also sold via Llarowe, but they are currently OOS. They are also sold from Mei Mei’s Signatures, who happen to have a few(including Bright Young Things!) in stock at the moment(or at least they are in stock at the moment of this being posted!)

1 Comment

Leave a Reply

